road trip

Christ is Risen!

Ahh Bright Week, a week of living in the Resurrection. This afternoon we are slated to go our all Parish picnic!! Always a wonderful time.

And then tomorrow we leave for the Oregon Coast– 5ive days in Seaside, OR. The last time we were there my wife was still recovering from Post-Partum Depression; I just recently learned from her that she does not have much recollection of our last trip there. Of course I have turned this into an opportunity to create memories for her, such as: “You don’t remember riding horses on the beach?” You know, stuff like that. She knows I am joking.

And because she is healthy again this is especially an exciting trip for our family!

Christ is Risen! He is Risen indeed!!

8 Responses to “road trip”

  1. Mimi Says:

    Indeed, He is Risen!

    May you travel safely and have a wonderful vacation.

  2. simply victoria Says:

    Indeed He is Risen!

    what a wonderful way to spend bright week! on the beach! Have a wonderful, relaxing week.

  3. aaron Says:

    /me stands coaxing Papa

    Come on Papa, California isn’t that far from Oregon…we have beach too.

  4. Sophocles Says:

    Dear Papa Herman,

    Christ is Risen, dear brother! Thanks for checking in on me and wishing me well. Pascha was amazing as I trust yours was as well.

    In Christ and in fellowship,

  5. Margi Says:

    Christ is Risen!

    Congrats on the new blog home and I hope you have a wonderful holiday (ride horses this time!)

  6. Belladonna Says:

    Greetings Papa H!

    Indeed He IS risen.

    I hope you guys had a great trip. Tell the kids I thought of them the other day when the wind was blowing and I was hankering for another kite flying date!

    Also – APR 16-20 is Arts & Culutre Festival at BMCC. All sorts of events throughout the week sponsored by the diversity committee. On Tuesday morning there will be a guy doing a Didgeridoo workshop which of course made me think of you. Wish you could be there to participate. Who needs work?

    B.

  7. Mimi Says:

    Wonderful ponderings – I am with you, I love both Blizzards and Powells.

  8. jeremy Says:

    papa, why the change?

Leave a Reply

