update

I am back! I did not go anywhere; rather we have been experiencing some computer problems here at the house… but it looks things are getting worked out.

My parents have been here visiting which has been nice. This has been our first time since my sister’s repose earlier this year.

Saturday I went with my parents and two of my children to Athena, OR for the Calendonian Games. It was a nice day, not too many people. A good family atmosphere– watching some sheep dog trials as well as some of the games.

Saturday was also my Mom’s birthday and so we celebrated that with her.

Sunday we celebrated with two young adults in our Parish, Stephen and Mary, as they were joined together as husband and wife. At the reception I was able to see one person who I had not seen in about 10 years –a former youth that I knew when I was doing youth work.

It was a nice, relaxing weekend.

One Response to “update”

  1. Mimi Says:

    Happy Birthday to your mom! Many Years! I’m glad you had a good visit, my prayers that it was a time of healing for you and your family.

    Many years to Stephen and Mary, and welcome back, you’ve been missed!

Leave a Reply

