I remember

Yesterday at work I was using the microwave in the break area, it reminded me of something… I remember my first introductions to microwave ovens.

Growing up my Mom would cook all of the meals on the family stove. My only association with the microwave was seeing it on the college campus near our home in the vending area. I saw the microwave as a cooking tool for vending machine fare and a cooking tool used by moms who did not care enough to take the time to cook a real meal.

Then one day… a microwave entered our home!

What happened? Did my Mom not love us anymore? What did this mean?

I then learned something… a person can actually cook food in one of those little devices. Who knew?

Leave a Reply

