jackkerouac.jpg

I am currently reading ‘On The Road’ by Jack Kerouac.

As I was reading I came across a part in the book that seemed somehow… strangely prophetic (to use the term in it’s most casual sense):

“…. When daybreak came we were zooming through New Jersey withthe great cloud of Metropolitan New York rising before us in the snowy distance. Dean had a sweater wrapped around his ears to keep warm. He said we were a band of Arabs coming in to blow up New York. We swished through the Lincoln Tunnel and cut over to Times square; Marylou wanted to see it.”

Now I am not trying to create a conspiracy theory or anything, I just found this interesting. –Although Amazon may want to check their shipping records and see if they ever did a book shipment to Osama Bin Laden….

3 Responses to “”

  1. Spoke Says:

    I like it…not 911…the mystery, the “hmmmmmmmmmm”. 1984?

  2. mimima Says:

    Oooooh, conspiriacy theories bloom!

    My son was given that recently, I don’t know if he’s read it or not.

  3. libbie Says:

    you know something i have read many books from the past that strangely have very similar things in them that have happen today…….it makes me wonder is anything we do original.

Leave a comment