and the winner is…

Recently Andrew showed his fondness for eating snow.

Yesterday he sat in the living room eating ice from a cup. I asked him which he liked eating more, ice or snow.

His response: “Ice.”

What is the difference I wonder??

4 Responses to “and the winner is…”

  1. 01varvara Says:

    No chance of ingesting “special ingredients” from the back-yard, I’ll warrant (SMILE).

    Vara

  2. juliana Says:

    I’d have to say the winner would be icy dirt. I couldn’t stop Andrew from prostrating himself in the school parking lot while his tongue searched for delectible bits of gravel incased in ice. That kid has got to have the best immune system by now. Forget the handwashing during flu season, just slather a layer of “street snow” on your tongue instead. I swear that kid just grosses me out sometimes (said as an oh so loving mother)

  3. 01varvara Says:

    One of my brothers was the same way… seeing that he has lived to be 40, God and his guardian angel have been working overtime!

    Vara

  4. Spoke Says:

    I’m going with snow…
    almost 40 years ago, my older brother was eating ice from a puddle in the driveway at our house in Ontario. He handed me what I thought was a piece to eat too. Turns out it was a fist-sized piece of glass. I had to get stitches…funny guy my brother….
    I’m going snow for sure!

Leave a Reply

