03:41

I have a car.

Many people have names for their car. When I was a kid we called my parent’s green Nova “climby;” I think this name was perhaps more of an encouragement to the car for those times when the car would have to climb a hill. Why we give a name to non-living thing I will never know.

But then, I too have a name for my car.

I call my car: Free Car. Maybe this is more of a description or explanation than a name. I call the car “free car” because the car was given to me when my former vehicle went kaput. I totally appreciate the gift that this car is. My understanding is that I am the 3rd free owner of this specific car.

All of that to say, lately I have been listening to Flogging Molly while driving to and fro in Free Car….

Flogging Molly: “What’s Left of the Flag”

4 Responses to “03:41”

  1. 01varvara Says:

    We have two cars. One is the “duck”, because its license plate is “DKK”. The other is the “duckel”, because its plate is DKL”. You are NOT alone.

    Vara

  2. libbie Says:

    i must say that i happen to be a big fan of flogging molly

  3. libbie Says:

    ps….my jeep in high school was called “big bertha” in fact i think john and i can up with that name together

  4. mimima Says:

    Cool.

    We have Wolfgang and Skippy, here.

Leave a Reply

