monday i have friday on my mind

Some people have a day off from work today in recognition of President’s Day. Not me.

‘Friday On My Mind’ by The Easybeats
1966


(video length 2:40)

So much to like about this video, for instance:
-Singer, Stevie Wright’s, peppy disposition.
-The striped suits.
-The guitars and background vocals.
-Lyrics like: “I’ll spend my bread / I’ll lose my head” and “Today I might be mad / Tomorrow I’ll be glad”
-At 1:02 into the video when you see a camera man in the crowd who has that “this is a job” look; he probably has Friday on his mind too.

Fun.

One Response to “monday i have friday on my mind”

  1. Paula Says:

    I love this video!! For all the reasons you said, AND for the dancing from the people in the crowds…Hooray!!

Leave a Reply

