larry is gone

LARRY NORMAN
4/8/47 – 2/24/08

This evening I read that the “Father of Christian rock,” Larry Norman, reposed at 2:45 a.m. Sunday morning.

Good or bad, Larry helped create “Christian Rock.” I was first
introduced to Larry Norman’s music when I received a compilation album as a Confirmation gift that had one of Larry’s songs on it.

Since that time I had the opportunity to see Larry perform live on 3 different occasions (4 if you count the one song he did with Grammatrain at Tomfest.) And I always considered it a score when I found a Larry Norman lp at a thrift store (i think i have 3 copies of ‘Only Visiting This Planet’)

I was saddened to learn of Larry’s death.

One Response to “larry is gone”

  1. Paula Says:

    I was sad, too. And then I was glad, because he has been so sick for so long. I saw him perform many times, and got to interview him a few times over the years…he impacted me deeply.

Leave a Reply

