o4.27.o8

Today is Pascha– the day that the Orthodox Christian Church celebrates the Resurrection of our Lord Jesus Christ. Christ is Risen!

After Services and a Church potluck brunch I finished planting my garden. I added to what I planted last week:
Cherry and yellow pear tomatos. Snap peas. Kale. Swiss chard. Bell peppers. And some more flowers.

I also found some corn seeds in a can in our shed, so planted them in a corner– we will see if they take or not. And I put a couple of sunflower seeds that I found in the can in too.

Now we wait.

The downside of the way I have done this garden is that I will probably have to wait until the end of July before I get to start eating anything… maybe not.

2 Responses to “o4.27.o8”

  1. Emily Says:

    Christ is Risen!

  2. Belladonna Says:

    Indeed, He is Risen! I hope your Bright week celebration is glorious.
    Really good to see you again, even if only for a moment.

    We’ve got our garden tilled and will be planting soon. My hand is sore today from all the weed digging done over the weekend!

Leave a Reply

