they have returned

I do not mean the swallows to Capistrano (note: each year swallows make a yearly return to San Juan Capistrano Mission in Southern CA. people gather at the Mission there to watch their return.) What I do mean is the return of my favorite insect: the dragonfly. Today my wife and I saw our first dragonfly of the year, flying over the side yard of our house.

Over the past couple of years we have grown to enjoy watching these wonderful insects. During the Summer, towards the end of the day, I enjoy taking a chair to a corner of our garden and watch the dragonflys sit on a stick until a bug flys by, and then they take off and catch them.

It is pretty fun to watch.

Leave a Reply

