son of dave

On the morning of the 31st I stumbled across a video piece, already in progress, on Current TV.

I thot what I had seen was pretty cool and wanted to know who this musician featured was. And as luck would have it, the part of the video I saw never mentioned the guy’s name and after the segment was over they never mentioned who the segment was about.

I then spent part of my morning doing some creative Google searching. I learned this man, or rather his act, goes by the name ‘Son of Dave.’ ‘Son of Dave’ is Benjamin Darvill. Benjamin Darvill is a member of the band, ‘Crash Test Dummies.’

Anyways– check out the video segment I saw. Perhaps you might get inspired by this man with a harmonica, a shaker, a stomping foot and his looping beatbox.

Leave a Reply

