an imaginary conversation that i imagined i overheard:

Mom- “You know what I saw today? I saw a person riding their bike in the snow!!”

Child- “Wow Mom!! People who ride their bikes in the snow are like ninjas or Navy Seals or something. I feel safer knowing their is that sort of caliber of people in our town. Our town rocks because of the snow bike riding people!”

3 Responses to “an imaginary conversation that i imagined i overheard:”

  1. libbie Says:

    I think I may have overheard that same conversation. 🙂

  2. Rika Says:

    Whoa, I’ve never been likened to ninjas and navy seals, and especially not in the same sentence!

  3. mikewen Says:

    Check this out: http://video.nytimes.com/video/2008/12/23/sports/1194836313419/riders-through-the-snow.html?ref=sports

    Are you sure you heard them correctly…maybe instead of Ninjas they said “nitwits” and instead of Navy they said “crazy”…. 🙂 Actually, I admire you snow bike riders in immensely…you are my heros…

Leave a Reply

